Pagan Veteran Mistreated by United Arilines


I am contacting United Airlines in my official capacity as National Commander, Pagan Veterans of the United States of America regarding an incident this last August in Chicago. It involved Pagan Veteran Rev. Jessie “Mebh” Olson, and an employee of AirServe Corporation, a United Airlines subcontractor. To quote Rev. Olson concerning the incident: “In August I filed a complaint against an employee of United Airlines who verbally attacked me for my religious beliefs… I was waiting for a wheelchair to preboard my plane, but the attendant arrived too late to preboard me, despite the fact that I had asked him several times to ensure he returned for me on time. He then got another attendant who asked me to pray with him and give up my burdens to god. I am not a Christian and I informed him (of this) and then asked to change the topic. At this point he became confrontational and got down in my face; he began to quote scriptures at me and was so vehement that he sprayed spit in my face. He told me I would go to hell, quoted scriptures about false idols and told me that I would be a better person with his god in my life.” After further complaints the subcontractor did fire the individual involved but neither United Arilines nor AirServe Corporation have issued a formal apology for the incident refunded the Rev. Olson’s ticket. Again, to quote Rev. Olson, “…neither United nor the contractor, Airserve corp, has offered any restitution for the humiliation I experienced. United claims to have sent me a certificate for a new flight (no amount has been indicated) but I have NEVER received it and wouldn’t fly with them again if my life depended on it. All I want is my ticket refunded, a small price to pay for the horrendous treatment I received. I want to send a very clear message that United can not allow its employees to harass customers, no matter their religion, particularly helpless ones that can not remove themselves from the situation.” Until United Airlines can offer an acceptable explanation for this totally uncalled for incident and corrects this situation with Rev. Olson, I will not fly on any United Airlines or United Airlines owned flight, will instruct the PVUSA Quartermaster that no travel on United Airlines is authorized for any of our officers or staff and will make all members of Pagan Veterans of the United States of America aware of this situation. Should this situation not be resolved by February 1, 2010, I will discuss further actions that our national veterans organization may take, to possibly include but not be limited to; a major press conference; a legal suit; public demonstrations at corporate offices, airports and/or travel agencies that book flights on United Airlines. Charles Arnold National Commander Pagan Veterans of the United States of America

About paganveteran

National Coordinator of the Pagan Veterans Headstone Campaign and current National Commander, Pagan Veterans of the United States of America. Author, writer, poet, speaker and general disturber of the peace.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

